Skip to main content

Deleting a Database

BEFORE YOU START

Open the Databases menu first — see Open the Databases Menu.

Steps to Delete

  1. On the database row, click the trash icon (🗑).
  2. Type the database name to confirm.
  3. Click Delete Database.

Delete database confirmation

DATA IS PERMANENTLY LOST

Deleting a database will permanently delete all tables and data inside it. Back up first if there is still important data — see How to Create a Backup.